Grand Forks City Council Meetings

Council Committee meetings are held on an as-required basis, and are generally open to the public. Notice of these meetings is posted in advance of the meeting at City Hall.

Regular meetings (10:00 am) are held in Council Chambers in City Hall at 7217 4th St. All regular meetings of Council are open to the public.

Members of the public interested in being a delegation at a regular Council meeting are required to complete a Delegation Form, and submit it to the City Office at least (7) seven working days before the date of the meeting to get on Council”s agenda. See Bylaw 2084 for complete Procedures Bylaw.

Public Meetings are streamed online.  As of the July 20, 2020 meeting, video is being streamed through this page on the City’s website instead of through social media channels.  For information on how to watch Council meetings online, please look at this document: Viewing Council Meetings Online 2020

CITY COUNCIL MEETING AGENDAS & MINUTES

NOTICE OF YEAR 2024 REGULAR & COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE COUNCIL MEETINGS

In accordance with Section 127 of the Community Charter, please take notice that the following is a listing of scheduled Regular Meetings of Council for the City of Grand Forks for the Year 2024.

Please note there is only one Regular Meeting in the months of February, April, July, August, September, and December. All Regular Meetings of Council are held at City Hall – 7217 – 4th Street in Council Chambers, beginning at 10:00 a.m. or following the conclusion of a Committee-of-the-Whole meeting scheduled on the same day.

Regular Meeting Dates(2024):

Monday, January 8, 2024 Monday, June 24, 2024
Monday, January 22, 2024 Monday, July 15, 2024
Monday, February 12, 2024 Monday, August 12, 2024
Monday, March 4, 2024 Monday, September 9, 2024
Monday, March 25, 2024 Tuesday, October 7, 2024
Monday, April 15, 2024 Monday, October 21, 2024
Monday, May 6, 2024 Monday, November 4, 2024
Monday, May 27, 2024 Monday, November 25, 2024
Monday, June 10, 2024 Monday, December 9, 2024

Committee of the Whole Meeting Dates(2024):

Monday, January 8, 2024 Monday, June 10, 2024
Monday, February 12, 2024 Monday, August 12, 2024
Monday, March 4, 2024 Monday, October 7, 2024
Monday, April 15, 2024 Monday, November 4, 2024
Monday, May 6, 2024 Monday, December 9, 2024

2024 Schedule of COTW and Regular Council Meetings

COUNCIL HIGHLIGHTS